» » Strawbs - Deadlines

Strawbs - Deadlines mp3 album

Strawbs - Deadlines mp3 album Performer: Strawbs
Album: Deadlines
Country: US
Released: 1978
Style: Prog Rock
Size MP3: 1360 mb.
Size FLAC: 1396 mb.
Rating: 4.5/5
Votes: 991

Deadlines is the 11th studio album by English band Strawbs. No Return" (Dave Cousins, Dave Lambert) – 4:57. Joey and Me" (Cousins, Chas Cronk, Lambert) – 3:52. Sealed With a Traitor's Kiss" (Cousins) – 3:21. I Don't Want to Talk About It" (Cousins, Cronk) – 3:56. The Last Resort" (Cousins, Cronk, Lambert) – 4:10. Time and Life" (Cousins, Cronk) – 4:11. New Beginnings" (Cousins, Lambert) – 3:40. Deadly Nightshade" (Cousins) – 3:56. Words of Wisdom" (Cousins) – 5:48.

Deadlines ‎(LP, Album). 1C 064-60 518. Strawbs.

Though their sound is marginally improved over their previous album, by this release they both failed to gain new fans and had long lost their old ones, and their subsequent dissolution was unsurprising. The vultures are already circling over the opening track: despite a reasonably catchy tune, "No Return" is badly marred by Cousins' shockingly hoarse vocals.

Deadlines is a music studio album recording by STRAWBS (Prog Folk/Progressive Rock) released in 1978 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette. People really enjoyed knocking the Strawbs by the time this album was released. Deadlines is not a bad album.

Deadlines (Strawbs album). 1977 studio album by Strawbs.

The last studio album the Strawbs released in the 70s had a chequered history. Recorded hot on the heels of Burning For You (less than six months between the two), it was their first (and as it turned out, their last) for Arista. By now the Strawbs were pretty much a full-on rock band, with Tony Fernandez from Wakeman's English Rock Ensemble replacing the departing Rod Coombes. Arista, fronted by Clive Davis, had great faith in the album, releasing several singles; there were quite a number of TV appearances to support the singles, on such pop shows as Noel Edmonds' "Multi Coloured Swap Shop".

Pictures, videos, biodata, and files relating to Deadlines (Strawbs album) are also acceptable encyclopedic sources.


A1 No Return 4:58
A2 Joey And Me 3:52
A3 Sealed With A Traitor's Kiss 3:21
A4 I Don't Want To Talk About It 3:56
A5 The Last Resort 4:08
B1 Time And Life 4:12
B2 New Beginnings 3:42
B3 Deadly Nightshade 3:56
B4 Words Of Wisdom 5:43

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Emi (Australia) Limited


  • Mixed By [Mixing Engineer] – James Guthrie
  • Producer – Jeffrey Lesser


Comes in a gatefold sleeve with lyrics inside.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AB 4172 Strawbs Deadlines ‎(LP, Album) Arista AB 4172 US 1978
WMCD 2055 Strawbs Deadlines ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Witchwood Media WMCD 2055 UK 2012
ATC 4172 Strawbs Deadlines ‎(Cass, Album) Arista ATC 4172 US 1978
10 C 062-060.518 Strawbs Deadlines ‎(LP, Album) Arista 10 C 062-060.518 Spain 1978
1C 064-60 518 Strawbs Deadlines ‎(LP, Album, Gat) EMI Electrola 1C 064-60 518 Germany 1978