» » Various - Sickest Smashes From Arson City (Legacy Edition)

Various - Sickest Smashes From Arson City (Legacy Edition) mp3 album

Various - Sickest Smashes From Arson City (Legacy Edition) mp3 album Performer: Various
Album: Sickest Smashes From Arson City (Legacy Edition)
Country: New Zealand
Released: 2018
Style: Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Punk, Garage Rock, Power Pop
Size MP3: 1650 mb.
Size FLAC: 1354 mb.
Rating: 4.8/5
Votes: 272

A 2018 celebration of underground alt, indie from Otautahi, Christchurch City. For an alternative listening experience, start from the first track of Side B: Track 13" - back cover. Release has booklet with map, descriptions of Christchurch musical spaces, band bios, and 'who's in that band' tree of performers and their bands.

ships out within 7 days. What’s more quintessentially Christchurch than a burnt-out Subaru Legacy in front of an earthquake damaged cathedral? Perhaps this.

Tunnel Vision, 04:18.

Brian plays the brand new Sickest Smashes from Arson City compilation from start to finish and reads artist bios. That's about it really.

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Find mp3 free Sickest Smashes From Arson City.

Sickest Smashes from Arson City brings together an incredible variety of Christchurch's musicians with 20 different artists making. Compiled for you by Melted Ice Cream there is bound to be something that interests everyone. The middle of August saw the release of the second instalment in a compilation series from Melted Ice Cream; an independent music label and collective, based in Christchurch

We'll Meet At Riccarton Mall To Fuck 1:27.

The album represents the band's initial shift from slow '50s/'60s instrumental guitar work into long-form improvised soundscapes. These tracks were recorded live to 1/4-inch tape in 'The Hut' at the Ilam School of Fine Arts in February 2018. Дата: 22 августа, 2018.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Brian Tamaki And The Kool-Aid Kids Tunnel Vision
Bass – Ben DoddComposed By, Arranged By – Brian Tamaki And The Kool Aid Kids*Drums – Brian FearyGuitar – Jamie Stratton, Luke TowartMastered By – Jamie StrattonMixed By – Brian Feary, Jamie StrattonRecorded By – Brian Feary, Jamie StrattonVocals, Guitar – Violet French
2 Cowboy Machine To The Border
Bass – Marcus WinstanleyComposed By, Arranged By – Cowboy MachineDrums – Thomas IbisterGuitar, Vocals – Mikey Summerfield*Organ – Tim Moore
3 Ben Woods Lozenge
Backing Vocals [Additional], Violin – Anita ClarkComposed By, Arranged By – Ben Woods Instruments, Vocals – Ben Woods Recorded By, Mixed By, Mastered By – Steven Marr
4 Best Bets Aerial Photograph
Bass – Joe Sampson*Composed By, Arranged By – Best BetsLead Guitar – Matthew PhimmavanhRecorded By – Joe Sampson*Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals – James Harding Vocals, Drums – Olly Crawford-Ellis
5 Wurld Series Grey Men
Composed By, Arranged By – Adam Hattaway, Luke TowartDrums – Brian FearyGuitar, Bass – Luke TowartLead Guitar – Adam Hattaway
6 Nervous Jerk Vitamins
Bass – Brad WrightComposed By, Arranged By – Nervous JerkDrums – Johnny FastGuitar, Vocals – Tom Kerr
7 The Ruling Elite Love Is The Law
Drums – Rory DalleyGuitar – Chris Andrews , Dave BrantonRecorded By – Mike BouldenSynthesizer – Mike BouldenVocals – Andrew O'Connell
8 PGX Mopeds
Bass – Charlie Fischer Composed By, Arranged By – PGX Drums – Jenny Duncan Guitar – Mary Lyon TrainVocals, Guitar – Hannah Herchenbach
9 Salad Boys Jemmies
Bass – Ben DoddComposed By, Arranged By – Dodd*, Feary*, Sampson*Drums – Brian FearyVocals, Guitar – Joe Sampson*
10 Adam Hattaway The Law
Bass – Emma HattawayComposed By – Adam HattawayDrums – Ryan ChinGuitar, Vocals – Adam HattawayMixed By – Brian FearyRecorded By [Everything Else] – Adam HattawayRecorded By [Rhythm Section] – Ryan ChinSynthesizer – Ben Woods
11 Avon Dads Egg Nog
Bass, Vocals – James ChalmersComposed By – Ben Dodd, Hollan Brabet, James ChalmersDrums – Hollan BrabetGuitar, Vocoder [MicroKorg] – Ben DoddMixed By – Ben DoddRecorded By – Brian Feary
12 Les Baxters Toshi II
Keyboards – Dave ImlayRecorded By – Henry NicolSampler, Electronics [Electronic Noisemakers], Other [CD Walkmans] – Paul Sutherland Synthesizer [Korg MS20] – Erin KimberTheremin – John Chrisstoffels
13 The Hex Waves Venturi Effect
Bass – Jamie StrattonComposed By, Arranged By – The Hex WavesDrums – Nadine LuscombeGuitar, Vocals – Luke Wood Mixed By – Luke Wood Recorded By – Luke Wood
14 Jim Nothing Only Life
Bass, Drums – Brian FearyComposed By, Arranged By – Anita Clark, James Sullivan Guitar, Vocals, Percussion – James Sullivan Violin, Backing Vocals – Anita Clark
15 Dark Matter Fate
Bass – John BillowsCello – John ChrisstoffelsComposed By, Arranged By – Dark Matter Drums – Michael Daly Recorded By, Mixed By – Brian FearyViolin – Nicole MoffatVocals, Guitar – Stephen Cogle
16 The Teasers More Or Less
Composed By, Arranged By – The Teasers Drums – Nicki TipaGuitar, Vocals – Nik O'KeefeRecorded By, Mixed By – Nik O'Keefe
17 Pavlov's Puss Petty Hedonist
Bass – Chris Andrews Drums – Julia Van BeekGuitar – Joe Sampson*Mixed By, Mastered By – Joe Sampson*Recorded By – Joe Sampson*Vocals – Ox O'Connell*
18 Dogfish War Dunce
Composed By, Arranged By – Dogfish Drums – Rory DalleyGuitar – Violet FrenchKeyboards [Casiotone] – Spencer Hall Recorded By – Dave BrantonViola – Mikey Summerfield*
19 Motte Public Access
Composed By, Arranged By – Anita Clark, Ben Woods Guitar – Ben Woods Recorded By, Mixed By – Ben Woods Violin – Anita Clark
20 Waltham Home Organ Society Ray Columbus
Arranged By – Ben Dodd, Spencer Hall Composed By [Friday In the Ground] – Alec BathgateComposed By [God Defend NZ] – Thomas BrackenComposed By [She's A Mod] – T. Beale*Recorded By, Mixed By – Ben Dodd

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – The Dogshit Factory
  • Recorded At – Radio One
  • Mixed At – Radio One
  • Mastered At – Radio One
  • Recorded At – Crimefront
  • Recorded At – Chancellor Street
  • Recorded At – LOG Recording
  • Recorded At – The Hex Waves' Practice Space
  • Recorded At – 51 London Street
  • Mixed At – 51 London Street
  • Recorded At – Darkroom
  • Mixed At – The Dogshit Factory
  • Mixed At – Chancellor Street
  • Mastered At – Chancellor Street
  • Mixed At – Crimefront
  • Mastered At – Crimefront
  • Mastered At – The Dogshit Factory


  • Cover [Art] – Glen Ross
  • Liner Notes [Bios] – Brian*, Luke*
  • Liner Notes [Foreword] – Hannah Herchenbach
  • Mastered By – Brian Feary (tracks: 2, 5, 6, 8, 10, 11, 13 to 16, 18 to 20)
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Joe Sampson* (tracks: 4, 9), Mike Boulden (tracks: 7, 12)
  • Photography [Les Baxters] – Marine Aubert
  • Photography [Ruling Elite] – Ellie Waters
  • Photography [Wurld Series] – Dunedinsound.com
  • Recorded By, Mixed By – Brian Feary (tracks: 2, 5, 6, 8, 14)


Download includes PDF file with map / descriptions of Christchurch musical spaces, band bios, and 'who's in that band' tree of performers and their bands.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MIC0076 Various Sickest Smashes From Arson City (Legacy Edition) ‎(CD, Comp) Melted Ice Cream MIC0076 New Zealand 2018
none Various Sickest Smashes From Arson City: Legacy Edition ‎(20xFile, FLAC, Comp) Melted Ice Cream none New Zealand 2018